Where are you in your mesh journey

I’m curious readers - Are you newly diagnosed with a hernia or prolapse, incontinence? Is mesh being suggested as a treatment?

Or are you looking for a lawyer? Trying to monitor your trial docket? Just let me know where you are so I can better address your concerns. Thank you!! ~ jane a.

Nj mcl630 looking for update

I’m in the settlement stage. Everyone trying to get part of the settlement I received.

Pets- Do you care to elaborate? I’d love to hear what the settlement talks are these days. Do you have pelvic or hernia mesh? I will not share, just curious at this time. I’d like to do a chapter on settlements at a later date. If you don’t want to write her… share at jeakre@gmail.com… thank you!

How’s it going? Your settlement talks that is

I’m a pelvic mesh survivor exploring litigation. I’ve started working with KlineSpecter in Philadelphia. I’m just getting started so any suggestions are welcome.
Any attorney recommendations for PA? Any advice?

Welcome Miriammom! Kline Specter is generally good. Kila Baldwin especially. Be sure when you sign your retainer agreement you know what you are signing.

What is the percentage the firm will take? Is it calculated on a tier basis ie the first $100k takes 40 percent, the second is 33.3%…
How do they calculate additional expenses?
Since you are no longer part of the MDL - will there be a 5% common benefit fee?
That is their cost of doing business you might suggest- they should pay it.
Will they negotiate down any medical liens?
Will they keep you updated on a regular basis - specify that up top.
Who is your contact person? Get their phone and email.

this is a contract so like any contract, specify what you want up top!
Anyone else want to chime in- What do you with you had asked for in your contract with the law firm? Good luck.